Key Events

Submit your invite...

Minnesota High School Nordic Skiing Opening Day: Highland Park

November 30, 2020
With Covid 19 restrictions in place across Minnesota until Dec 19th, Monday's opening day of the high school Nordic season was all virtual. St. Paul Highland Park shares their plans for virtual meetings and training as the skiers prepare for the racing season.

Mesabi East Nordic Invitational Cancellation

November 30, 2020
Organizers have announced the cancellation of the Mesabi East Invite for this season due to the pandemic. They are already beginnng plans for the 2022 event.

CXC Cancels First Two Events in CXC Cup Series

November 21, 2020
Because the latest executive order in Minnesota, the first two events in the CXC Cup series have been cancelled. Those first two events were weekend series at Grand Avenue in Duluth and Mount Itasca in Coleraine. Athletes, coaches and supporters should cancel plans for those events.

Minnesota High School Nordic Skiing Season Delayed Again

November 20, 2020
Due to Minnesota Governor Walz executive order 20-99, the high school league (MSHSL) has delayed the start of the Nordic skiing season to Dec 19th. Guidance from MSHSL states virtual meetings with athletes can be held, but no group workouts are allowed.

MSHSCA Nordic Fall Meeting Tuesday, Nov 10th

November 7, 2020
Minnesota High School Coaches Association Nordic Skiing Fall Meeting will be held online this year via Zoom call on Tuesday evening, Nov 10th. Topics include covid protocols, State Meet status, new State Meet format, wax policies and more.

Minnesota High School League Releases Nordic Skiing Guidance

October 30, 2020
The Minnesota State High School League (MSHSL) has released their guidance for the upcoming Nordic skiing season. Major points include: meets limited to three teams; no invitationals or tournaments; schools under distance learning must hold virtual practices only. The season will begin on Nov 30th.

CXC Cup Schedule Released

October 2, 2020
CXC has released their tentative schedule for CXC Junior, Youth and Super Cup events this winter. Racing action is scheduled to kickoff on Dec 12th in Duluth and wrap up with a regional finals event early March in Minneapolis.

Minnesota High School Nordic Season Shortened

October 1, 2020
The Minnesota State High School League (MSHSL) announced on Thursday evening that most of the winter sports seasons would be shortened by 30% to accommodate pandemic issues. For Nordic skiing, the season's start date has been delayed by three weeks, moving from Nov 9th to Nov 30th. Side note: The MSHSL board voted to deny a request for a state meet event for cross-country running.

2019-20 Season Highlights

May 1, 2020
Catch highlights plus full results and photos from the 2019-2020 high school racing season.