Bruce Slinkman

August 29, 2021

2021 MNSA Lifetime Achievement Awards

The Minnesota Nordic Ski Association (MNSA) is honoring Dave Paulson and Mark Helmer as the 2021 Minnesota Nordic Skiing Lifetime Achievement Award recipients. The Lifetime Award is given annually to an individual who has contributed significantly to the advancement of Nordic Skiing in Minnesota. Dave and Mark both have made very significant contributions, over the decades, to Minnesota Nordic Skiing and are very deserving of this honor.

The bios of Dave and Mark can be found in the 2021 Lifetime Program file. In addition to the Lifetime Achievement Award recipients, MNSA is also recognizing and honoring 2021 Nordic skiers in the following categories: Minnesota High School Individual Champions, Minnesota Based Nordic Collegiate High Achievers, and Minnesota Biathlon High Achievers. Award winners are noted below.

Due to Covid-19, MNSA was not able to host the annual MNSA Lifetime Achievement Awards Banquet, held at the Mora Nordic Center, for 2020 and 2021. MNSA hopes to be able to return to the in-person Lifetime Achievement Awards Banquet in 2022.

2021 Minnesota High School Individual Champions

  • Molly Moening
  • Roger Anderson

2021 Minnesota Based Nordic Collegiate High Achievers

  • Maj-Lis Helmer
  • John Schwinghammer

2021 Minnesota Based Biathlon High Achievers

  • Cheresa Bouley
  • Matej Cervenka

Find more details on the award recipients and read bios:

2021 Minnesota Nordic Skiing Lifetime Achievement Award Program